Ireland-Spain match

No bodies of bemoaning revelers to be seen sleeping off their woes on the beach in Gdansk today as I went nordic walking. Only one lone young Irishman who looked bewildered when I offered him my commiserations- I think he was still in a state of shock.

Felicitaciones Espana!.

Below is a sample of the tear jerkingly moving tribute sung by Irish fans in the stadium in Gdansk last night towards the end of the match, Fields of Athenny. Hats off to them!
Agh! unfortunately UEFA are being a wet blanket and not allowing the broadcast of this clip anymore!

Now, I shall be keeping my fingers crossed for tomorrow’s match during which I shall be supporting:

Leave a comment

Filed under Gdansk, Poland

Leave a Reply

